A regular meeting of the Platte County Planning and Zoning Commission was to be held on **February 18, 2025**, beginning at 6:00 p.m. Due to inclement weather the meeting was postponed to **February 26, 2025**, beginning at 6:00 p.m. Members present: Michael Sinkhorn, Chris Hiatt, Diana Cockrill, Jeff Gaskill, Erica Kirk, Jerry Celeste, Becky Bauer, John Grothaus, Troy Kearns and Jade Rodell-Tipton. Members absent Mark Wittmeyer. Also present Daniel Erickson, Director of Planning and Zoning; Jason Halterman, Assistant Director of Planning and Zoning; Jackie Halloran; along with 10 persons in the audience. The meeting was held in the County Commission Meeting Room of the County Administration Building, 415 Third Street, Room 211, Platte City, Missouri 64079.

AGENDA ITEM 1 CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Michael Sinkhorn called the meeting to order with a quorum present at 6:00 p.m.

AGENDA ITEM 2 ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Troy Kearns moved to nominate Michael Sinkhorn for Chairman, seconded by Erica Kirk. Vote: 10 for, 0 opposed. Motion passes.

Erica Kirk moved to nominate Chris Hiatt for Vice-Chairman, seconded by Troy Kearns. Vote: 10 for, 0 opposed. Motion passes.

Chris Hiatt moved to nominate Diana Cockrill for Secretary, seconded by Erica Kirk. Vote: 9 for, 0 opposed, 1 abstention. Motion passes. Diana Cockrill abstained.

AGENDA ITEM 3 SUBMITTAL OF EXHIBITS FOR THE RECORD

Jason Halterman entered the following exhibits into the record: Platte County Zoning Order of 1990, as amended; Platte County Subdivision Regulations of 1992, as amended; Platte County Land Use Plan; Platte County Roads Master Plan; all PowerPoint presentations, Aerial Maps, Site Plans, and Plats shown here tonight and the Planning and Zoning Commission Bylaws. With no objections, Chairman Sinkhorn entered these exhibits into the record. This meeting will be video recorded which will become the official minutes of the meeting.

AGENDA ITEM 4.A. REZONING – AG (AGRICULTURAL) TO RE (RURAL ESTATES) DAVID R. CUTTING, JR. TRUST 2000 SECOND CREEK ROAD

Erica Kirk moved to approve agenda item 4.A., request submitted by the David R. Cutting, Jr. Trust to rezone from AG (Agricultural) to RE (Rural Estates), seconded by Becky Bauer. Vote: 10 for, 0 opposed. Motion passes.

AGENDA ITEM 4.B. REZONING – AG (AGRICULTURAL) TO RE (RURAL ESTATES) MID AMERICAN FARMS, LLC 21225 HIGHWAY P

John Grothaus moved to approve agenda item 4.B., request submitted by Mid American Farms, LLC to rezone from AG (Agricultural) to RE (Rural Estates), seconded by Chris Hiatt. Vote: 9 for, 0 opposed, 1 abstention. Motion passes. Becky Bauer abstained.

AGENDA ITEM 5.A. PRELIMINARY PLAT – THE WHITETAIL LEGACY ESTATES MID AMERICAN FARMS, LLC 21225 HIGHWY P

Jeff Gaskill moved to approve agenda item 5.A., the Preliminary Plat of The Whitetail Legacy Estates, submitted by Mid American Farms, LLC, with the following condition, that the County Commission approve the applicant's request to rezone the property from AG (Agricultural) to RE (Rural Estates), seconded by Erica Kirk. Vote: 9 for, 0 opposed, 1 abstention. Motion passes. Beck Bauer abstained.

AGENDA ITEM 6.A. SITE DEVELOPMENT PLAN DAVID NAATZ – RIVERWOOD WINERY 22200 HIGHWAY 45 NORTH WINERY

Chris Hiatt moved to approved agenda item 6.A., request for approval of an Amended Site Development Plan submitted by David Naatz of Riverwood Winery, seconded by Erica Kirk. Vote: 10 for, 0 opposed. Motion passes.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Erica Kirk moved to approve the minutes of the December 17, 2024 meeting as written, seconded by John Grothaus. Vote: 10 for, 0 opposed. Motion passes.

OTHER BUSINESS AND STAFF REPORT

Mr. Halterman indicated no meeting will take place in the month of March 2025. No applications were received by the application deadline. The next scheduled meeting date will be April 15, 2025 at 6:00 p.m. Mr. Halterman welcomed Troy Kearns and Jade Rodell-Tipton to the Planning and Zoning Commission. Mr. Kearns is serving as the representative for the Carroll Township and Ms. Rodell-Tipton is serving as the representative for the Sioux Township.

ADJOURN

With nothing further to come before the Commission, Becky Bauer moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Diana Cockrill. Vote: 10 for, 0 opposed. Motion passes. The meeting was adjourned at 6:21 p.m.